Skip Navigation Links
Big Block Modified Results - 2020



The following are the races that I have compiled. If anyone has any races that I am missing, please click on my name below to email me the information.
Note: Contains only sanctioned Big Block Modified races
Compiled by Bill Vanselow


Count: 31
DateSeriesTrackRaceCar CountWinnerStartStory
Friday, February 7, 2020STSSMAll-Tech,FLSunshine Swing43Stewart FriesenStewart Friesen Sweeps ‘Sunshine Swing’ Modified Events
STSSMAll-Tech,FLSunshine Swing43Stewart FriesenStewart Friesen Sweeps ‘Sunshine Swing’ Modified Events
Saturday, February 8, 2020STSSMAll-Tech,FLSunshine Swing43Erick RudolphErick Rudolph Ends ‘Sunshine Swing’ with $10,000 Victory
Tuesday, February 11, 2020SDSVolusia,FLDIRTcar Nationals35Mat Williamson1Williamson Pins Down First Gator
Wednesday, February 12, 2020SDSVolusia,FLDIRTcar Nationals35Larry Wight2Wight Whistles by ‘The Jet’ at Volusia
Thursday, February 13, 2020SDSVolusia,FLDIRTcar Nationals34Larry Wight2Gypsum Racing’s Larry Wight Nabs Back-to-Back Gators at DIRTcar Nationals
Friday, February 14, 2020SDSVolusia,FLDIRTcar Nationals31Larry Wight7Wight’s Perfect V-Day
Saturday, February 15, 2020SDSVolusia,FLDIRTcar Nationals32Mat Williamson2Williamson Bookends DIRTcar Nationals in Victory Lane
Saturday, March 7, 2020STSSMGeorgetown,DEMelvin L. Joseph Memorial44Stewart FriesenStewart Friesen Scores Melvin L. Joseph Memorial Victory for $10,049-Plus at Georgetown Speedway
Thursday, May 21, 2020STSSMTri-County,NC31Stewart Friesen8FRIESEN FINDS THE TOP SIDE AT TRI-COUNTY RACETRACK TO SCORE SHORT TRACK SUPER SERIES ‘RETURN TO RACING’ WIN
Friday, May 22, 2020STSSMTri-County,NC30Richie Pratt1RIGHT PLACE, RIGHT TIME FOR RICHIE PRATT JR. IN STSS TRI-COUNTY RACETRACK FEATURE WIN
Saturday, May 23, 2020STSSMCherokee,SC30Stewart Freisen7STEWART FRIESEN CAPS STSS ‘CAROLINA SWING’ WITH CHEROKEE SPEEDWAY VICTORY
Sunday, June 7, 2020STSSMPotomac,MD22Matt Sheppard9MATT SHEPPARD $5,200 RICHER AFTER POTOMAC ‘BATTLE AT BUDD’S CREEK’ CONQUEST
Tuesday, June 16, 2020STSSMBig Diamond,PAAnthracite Assault45Billy Pauch Jr2BILLY PAUCH JR. MINES ‘ANTHRACITE ASSAULT’ STSS $5,250 VICTORY AT BIG DIAMOND SPEEDWAY
Sunday, July 5, 2020STSSMFonda,NYFirecracker 5033Stewart Friesen5FRIESEN A FIRECRACKER IN DOMINANT FUCCILLO AUTOMOTIVE GROUP ‘FIRECRACKER 50’ $10,250 VICTORY
Sunday, July 19, 2020STSSMBAPS,PAYork County Nationals28Billy Pauch Jr10BILLY PAUCH JR. FIGHTS OFF TITANS FRIESEN & SHEPPARD IN BAPS STSS THRILLER
Wednesday, July 29, 2020SDSBridgeport,NJ34Stewart Friesen9Bridgeport Crowns Friesen ‘King of the Big Blocks’
Tuesday, August 11, 2020STSSMDelaware,DEDiamond State 5038Stewart Friesen7Rersults: Stewart Friesen wins STSSM at Delaware
Tuesday, August 25, 2020STSSMGeorgetown,DEBlast at the Beach36Stewart Friesen23FRIESEN HAS $8,260 BEACH BLAST, ROARS FROM 23RD TO WIN GEORGETOWN TUESDAY NIGHT
Saturday, September 26, 2020STSSMPenn Can,PA63Stewart Friesen5FRIESEN CAPTURES PENN CAN SPEEDWAY ‘KING OF THE CAN’ AND STSS NORTH REGION TITLE WITH LATE DRAMATICS
Tuesday, October 6, 2020SDSAlbany-Saratoga,NYDIRTcar OktoberFAST41Anthony Perrego2PERREGO POUNCES: Last Lap Decides First OktoberFAST Feature
Thursday, October 8, 2020SDSFulton,NYDIRTcar OktoberFAST58Jimmy Phelps1HBR GETAWAY CAR: Baldwinsville Bandit Jimmy Phelps Doubles Down with Pair of OktoberFAST Victories at Fulton
Friday, October 9, 2020SDSCan-Am,NYDIRTcar OktoberFAST49Anthony Perrego1PERREGO DOUBLES UP AT OktoberFAST
Saturday, October 10, 2020SDSLand of Legends,NYDIRTcar OktoberFAST50Matt Sheppard2BREAK OUT THE BACKUP: Sheppard Switches Cars and Wins Land of Legends OktoberFAST Cash
Sunday, October 11, 2020SDSWeedsport,NYDIRTcar OktoberFAST53Max Mclaughlin7MAXIMUM OVERDRIVE: McLaughlin Caps OktoberFAST with Emotional First Career Series Win
Thursday, October 15, 2020STSSMPort Royal,PASpeed Showcase 4061Matt Sheppard2MATT SHEPPARD GETS PORT ROYAL RETRIBUTION, WINS THURSDAY NIGHT STSS ‘SPEED SHOWCASE 40’
Saturday, October 17, 2020STSSMPort Royal,PASpeed Showcase63Mat Williamson9MAT WILLIAMSON EARNS $53,000 SPEED SHOWCASE 200 VICTORY
Saturday, October 31, 2020STSSMGeorgetown,DEMid-Atlantic Championship39Matt Sheppard10MATT SHEPPARD WINS MID-ATLANTIC BATTLE AT GEORGETOWN
Wednesday, November 11, 2020STSSMArk-La-Tex,LACajun Swing23Matt Sheppard4MATT SHEPPARD OPENS ‘CAJUN SWING’ WITH WEDNESDAY ARK-LA-TEX SPEEDWAY VICTORY
Thursday, November 12, 2020STSSMArk-La-Tex,LACajun Swing22Matt Sheppard4MATT SHEPPARD GOES BACK-TO-BACK AT ARK-LA-TEX, EARNS $5,000 THURSDAY VICTORY
Saturday, November 14, 2020STSSMSuper Bee,LAMods in the Marsh 7524Matt Sheppard2DOWN TO THE WIRE: SHEPPARD EDGES FRIESEN AT CHATHAM FOR $20,000 PAYDAY